Standards Development Committee

Laura Dorow, ED. D.
Utica College of Syracuse University

Kathleen DaBoll-Lavoie, PH. D.
Nazareth College of Rochester

Lois Fisch, Ph. D.
Utica College of Syracuse University

Craig Hill, Ed. D.
Nazareth College of Rochester

Gerald Mager, Ph. D.
Syracuse University

Joan Black, Ed. D.
Marymount College

Nancy Dubetz, Ed. D.
Lehman College, CUNY

Merrily Miller, Ed. D.
Mount Saint Mary College

*the institutions listed represent where they worked at the time of the development of this document (July 2000)


At the time of the creation of these standards for inclusive teacher preparation programs, there were 19 institutions of Higher Education that participated in the development and use of the standards.  Today there are over 70.

Parents and practitioner members of the Task Force and representatives of the Office of Vocational and Educational Services for Individuals with Disabilities (VESID) in the New York State Education Department also participated in the development of these Standards Created July 2000.